10 Places to Not Visit Before You Die

  1. Your high school reunion. Like why? Who enjoyed that hell?
  2. The bottom of the ocean. I never liked concrete boots.
  3. Any Fast Food Restaurant. I wish I could take back my visits to many. I never needed to know what fried sugar and salt tasted like.
  4. Jail Nope, not interested. Don’t plan to do anything stupid enough to visit it either.
  5. A Swinger’s Bar That shit is so 1960’s; leave it in the 60’s.
  6. Your extended families vacation. You want to go on vacation to relax, not rehash family disputes.
  7. An Emergency Room. Never been fun visiting them. Avoid if possible.
  8. Your X’s Wedding. Awkward!
  9. An Island Resort formed by 2 (still active) volcanos in a lake with land-locked man-eating sharks with only one small ferry to service the entire island. True story, we almost vacationed there until I read about the volcano and sharks. No Seriously, true story. It’s in Nicaragua.
  10. Mars It will probably be your last trip if you are in the vanguard and are accepted onto the Mars-One TV show.
 
2
Kudos
 
2
Kudos

Now read this

Testing Kids In America

My oldest has just did a week (4 of the 5 days) of Stanford Testing at his school. Several grades do the testing and it ranks the schools for comparisons across the state. Then across the US. My son told me how some of this works and I... Continue →