Song: Dirty Sheets

I was doing laundry one day when this song came to me. I started hollering it and turned the lyrics into a song about a womanizing guy who can’t keep a woman before she discovers dirty sheets from when she was not there. Then she leaves since he’s already onto his next.

It is most certainly a blues song.

I got the dirty sheets
They're piled up on the floor
I got the dirty sheets
They're piled up on the floor

They're the smelliest sheets
The smelliest sheets in town
I got the dirty sheets
They're piled up on the floor

All the ladies come here
I can't turn them away
I got the dirty sheets
They're piled up on the floor

My baby won't come back
She say she don't sleep here no more
She say the sheets are dirty
And it ain't her dirt no more

I got the dirty sheets
They're piled up on the floor
I got the dirty sheets
They're piled up on the floor

My baby don't love me
She don't sleep here no more
But I got me some dirty sheets
They're piled up on the floor
 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Ways to make the kids laugh with Spelling Bee Practice

The kids are doing a Spelling Bee at school. With that and their word lists they must know, for their respective grades, we are doing a lot of spelling practice at home. This morning they decided to spring a Trap On Dad! They were going... Continue →